Rotary Club Manila names tourism awardees

Rotary Club Manila names tourism awardees

MANILA, Philippines — The Rotary Club of Manila has named 11 outstanding individuals in the travel and tourism industry to receive the prestigious 17th Tourism Awards on May 20.

RCM president Robert Lim Joseph and concurrently chair of the tourism award committee said the prestigious award is given to persons who gave their utmost services to promote and develop the industry here and abroad.

Among the awardees is The STAR business columnist Mary Ann Ll. Reyes for the media category.

Other awardees are Michael Angelo Patrick Asperin, CEO, Balesin Island Club, (luxury membership resort category); Singh Preet Inder, GM of The Farm at San Benito (wellness resort); Farid Schoucair, GM of The Heritage Hotel and RCM director, (deluxe hotel); Bernd Schneider, cluster GM, Raffles and Fairmont Hotel (luxury five-star hotel); Michael Jaey Albaña, commercial director, Conrad Manila (urban luxury hotel); Krizette Laureta Chu, associate and travel editor of Manila Bulletin, (media); Cebu Governor Gwendolyn Garcia and Surigao del Norte Governor Francisco Tinio Matugas, (provincial government); and Department of Tourism regional director Shalimar Hofer Tamano (government service).